Two selected ducts are combined using the “Join ducts” workflow. This takes over the properties and assignments of the first selected duct.
Start the workflow in Workflow Explorer > Duct workflows > Join ducts by double-clicking it, from the context menu or by clicking the button in the lower right area of the workflow explorer:
or in the NET Planning tab:
The following dialog opens:
If the “Consideration of the internal duct and cable assignment” option is enabled, only ducts of the same type and the same assignment can be joined.
If this option is not enabled, the duct whose properties are to be adopted must first be selected in the graphic.
In the dialog, the duct with subordinate ducts or the trench to which the selected duct is assigned is displayed in the “First duct selection” window:
If you select the desired duct, the available ducts are listed in the lower part “Second duct selection”:
After selecting the second duct, this is highlighted in the graphic:
If the selected ducts do not have the same duct type, this is indicated. You can cancel the workflow at this point with “No”.
If the selected ducts do not have the same assignment, this is pointed out. You can cancel the workflow at this point with “No”.
After carrying out the workflow, the new duct has the properties of the first selected duct and the geometry of both selected ducts.
Only the properties and occupancies of the 1st duct selected by the user are adopted!
Please check the entries and fittings affected by the joining of the ducts for correctness!